Campaign mission Error [resolved]

Think you found a bug or something comparable - report them here...

Campaign mission Error [resolved]

Postby Gidric » 41 months ago

41 months ago
Hi, I'm Gidric, i recently bought this game. i like this game but there is a problem in the "Hold Ground" missin in federacy campaign.
I'm using windows 8.1. I don't know why, but, when i start shooting the enemies on the plateau-who shot the taurus- it started running, and i have to wait for it to comeback and destroy it. and after i kill all robots in the first plateau, nothing happened, so ithink i have to clean all the plateau. buta after i clean all the southern plateau, nothing happened. i got stuck there, and it's impossible to strike the enemy base in the north with the initial army. Please help..
Gidric
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:28 pm

Re: Campaign mission Error

Postby v4corg » 40 months ago

40 months ago
Hi Gidric,

Yikes, i think you're right - the map waits for these initial sentinel to be killed even if they run off.
I will fix that right away - for you and now: focus on killing these units at map-start the script will
then work right, and you will get your objectives (spoiler: the huge base to the north is not to be conquered at all)

Cheers,
Roman
vertex4 CEO, coding overlord, game design hippie and Jack of all Trades
User avatar
v4corg
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:53 am

Re: Campaign mission Error

Postby Gidric » 40 months ago

40 months ago
Hi Roman. Thx for the reply.
But actually. Even after i kill the initial enemy that shoot the taurus. And i killed every single enemy on that first plateau. No stories continue. After that i just kept killing all the enemies on all the plateau and still no stories continue..
Gidric
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:28 pm

Re: Campaign mission Error

Postby v4corg » 40 months ago

40 months ago
Yeah, i just saw what the real problem was. Fixed it already.
The update is available as of now and should automatically load (blue bar at splash screen) -
restart the map from scratch, and you should be fine.

Thanx.
vertex4 CEO, coding overlord, game design hippie and Jack of all Trades
User avatar
v4corg
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:53 am

Re: Campaign mission Error

Postby Gidric » 40 months ago

40 months ago
Ok, Problems solved, Thnaks a lot Roman. :D
Gidric
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 2:28 pm

Re: Resolved: Campaign mission Error

Postby v4corg » 40 months ago

40 months ago
Np, yo welcome :D
vertex4 CEO, coding overlord, game design hippie and Jack of all Trades
User avatar
v4corg
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:53 am


Return to Bug reports

cron