Connecting to Master Server...

Can't beat a level ? Need general help with the game ? Ask here...

Connecting to Master Server...

Postby NOTENOUGHNITRIUM » 34 months ago

34 months ago
Hey V4,

I got a friend of mine and me a copy of SunAge on Steam a couple of weeks ago, and just today it started working (friends copy seems to be sentient). There is however a problem -

Said Friend is new to RTS Games, and he doesn't know how to play SunAge at all. So I had planned to tutor him. Just one problem with that plan though -

Every time I load up a Skirmish Game, the Skirmish Screen hovers at "Connecting to Master Server", and will simply not establish a connection. I've propped a book up and waited 20+ minutes to connect. I've tried changing the connection type from "Internet" to "Steam Friends" and "LAN" and got the exact same result. I've even verified the game cache's integrity to check to see if it's missing files.

Nada. Nothing. Zippo.

I'm assuming I have the latest version here as well (v1.14.1a), as Steam hasn't patched or updated the game to a more recent version.
NOTENOUGHNITRIUM
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 6:23 pm

Re: Connecting to Master Server...

Postby allyeon » 34 months ago

34 months ago
I'm having same issue. Worked on making sure my network was good, 3 systems with three licenses on Macs all having same issue, doesn't matter if LAN or Internet. Finally ruled out network by connecting to phone as hotspot and shutting off all other possible connections, same issue. Seems MasterServer is not responding correctly. Very annoying when I just want to plan a LAN game with my sons that the game server is the issue.
allyeon
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:03 am

Re: Connecting to Master Server...

Postby v4corg » 34 months ago

34 months ago
Hi guys,

Sorry for that - yeah the master server sometimes needs to be restarted.
Had some health issues recently so i couldnt look.
Its restarted now and i will pay closer attention from now on.

Cheers,
Roman
vertex4 CEO, coding overlord, game design hippie and Jack of all Trades
User avatar
v4corg
Posts: 143
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:53 am

Re: Connecting to Master Server...

Postby Tyler_Durton80 » 13 months ago

13 months ago
i just bought this and cannot even have aLAN match with my other laptop bought two copies bought to ask for a refund..
Tyler_Durton80
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 8:08 pm


Return to Support

cron